Inspiration for childless and childfree women

Thoughts and ideas to inspire, uplift and affirm the childless and childfree, by circumstance and by choice

cards, satc and comments

Last night I borrowed Sex and the City 2 and got busy with my stamp pad, ready to do a cafe round with a handful of cards today (oh, what a chore…). I’m hoping the little birds might catch the eyes of childless and childfree locals, in among the flyers for babysitters and school fetes and please-will-someone-buy-my-secondhand-stroller notices.

The movie was as silly as I might have expected but I liked this line of Carrie’s –

“We’re adults without children; we have the
luxury to design our lives the way we want.”

And the cards turned out like this.

As for comments, my original intention for readinginthebath.com was to leave them permanently closed. It was partly because I wasn’t sure if anyone would be interested and a blog without comments can look a little sad. It was also  because I wanted to try to keep this space completely positive, while free discussion can turn in any direction.

But then maybe that’s a good thing. And anyway, I’m feeling brave. So I think I will see what happens if I leave the comments open for a week, starting tomorrow. Please drop by and share your thoughts? I would love to hear from you.

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2012 by in creativity and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow on twitter

Contact

readinginthebath (at) gmail (dot) com
